

NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY

HEADQUARTERS

PRIVATE MAIL BAG, ACCRA - NORTH, GHANA FAX: 030-227905 www.newpatrioticparty.org

3rd January, 2025

THE CLERK TO PARLIAMENT PARLIAMENT OF GHANA ACCRA, GHANA

Dear Sir,

NOTIFICATION OF SELECTED LEADERS OF THE MINORITY CAUCUS FOR THE 9^{TH} PARLIAMENT

In accordance with the established parliamentary procedures and pursuant to Article 14(2) of the NPP Constitution, I write to formally inform you of the selection of the leaders of the Minority Caucus for the 9th Parliament of the Republic of Ghana.

In this spirit, and after considerable deliberation by the National Council and consultation with the Minority Caucus, we have designated the following honourable members to the leadership positions on the Minority Front Bench:

- 1. Minority Leader: Hon. Alexander Afenyo-Markin, MP for Effutu
- 2. Deputy Minority Leader: Hon. Patricia Appiagyei, MP for Asokwa
- 3. Minority Chief Whip: Hon. Frank Annoh Dompreh, MP for Nsawam/Adoagyiri
- 4. First Deputy Minority Whip: Hon. Habib Iddrisu, MP for Tolon
- 5. Second Deputy Minority Whip: Hon. Jerry Ahmed Shaib, MP for Weija Gbawe

The National Council, in consultation with the Minority Caucus, has taken great care to ensure these are in line with the legal and democratic principles that underpin our parliamentary democracy.

We respectfully request your kind assistance in formalising these appointments and reiterate our commitment to the effective functioning of Parliament.

Yours sincerely,

JUSTIN KODUA FRIMPONG GENERAL SECRETARY