

December 10, 2024

ATTN: All Media House

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## SWAG CONGRATULATES KWABENA KYERE STUGARD, MUSTAPHA USSIF AND JERRY AHMED SHAIB ON THEIR ELECTORAL VICTORIES

The Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) congratulates its member, Mr. Dickson Kyere Duah, Sports Minister Mustapha Ussif and Ghana Weightlifting Federation's President, Jerry Ahmed Shaib on their parliamentary election victories.

Dickson Kyere Duah, SWAG's Regional Vice Chairman in the Brong Ahafo area, won his parliamentary seat on his third attempt as the MP-Elect for Berekum West. His resilience, hard work, commitment to promoting sports development in the region and his dedication to public service are truly commendable.

Hon. Mustapha Ussif, the current Minister of Youth and Sports, has been re-elected as Member of Parliament for the Yagaba-Kubori Constituency. His dedication to promoting youth empowerment in his community and sports development in Ghana has been evident in his work.

President of the Ghana Weightlifting Federation and Deputy Secretary-General of the Ghana Olympic Committee (GOC), Jerry Ahmed Shaib, also emerged victorious in the parliamentary elections for the Weija-Gbawe Constituency. His leadership and expertise in sports administration will undoubtedly be valuable assets in his new role.

## SWAG is proud and sure these friends in parliament will make significant contributions to the sports ecosystem.

We look forward to their continued success and leadership in the sports and youth development sectors.

Heartfelt congratulations to Members of Parliament-Elect, Hon. Dickson Kwabena Kyere Duah, Hon. Mustapha Ussif, and Hon. Jerry Ahmed Shaib on their well-deserved victories!

SPORTS WRITERS ASSOCIATION OF GHANA

Kwabena Yeboah President, Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) **EXECUTIVE MEMBERS:** 

We Strive for Professionalism, Honour Sports Excellence, Enhance Sports Promotion and Develop

Kwabena Yeboah - President Evelyn Nsiah Asare - Vice President Charles Osei Asibey - General Secretary Kenneth Odeng Adade - Dep.General Sec. Owuraku Nsiah - Treasurer Mavis Amanor - Women Organizer Ohene Brenya Bampoe - Exco Member Franklin Anane Gyimah - Exco Member Tilda Elinam Acorlor - Exco Member